The Student Association

The Regulations of the Council of Legal Education provide for a Students’ Association to be established at each Law School. All registered students are eligible for membership in the Association.

The Executive Committee of the Students Association is responsible for:

  1. the organisation and management of the Association in accordance with the provisions of the constitution;
  2. pursuing the objectives of the Association;
  3. carrying out the mandate and the directives of the Association.

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the following persons:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • First Year Representative
  • Second Year representative
  • Six month Student Representative
  • Legal Aid Representative
  • Library Representative

and Chairpersons of the following Committees

  • Constitution Committee
  • Moot Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Publications Committee
  • Entertainment Committee