Academic Calendar

COUNCIL OF LEGAL EDUCATION MEETINGS AND ACADEMIC DIARY 2017/2018

Presentation-1
calendar2
food
Dancers

 

TERMI          (13 weeks)  Monday Sept. 18, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017 

 

   
TERM II       (13 weeks) Monday, January 8, 2018 to Friday, April 6, 2018
   
TERM III       (6 weeks) Monday, April 9, 2018 to Friday, May 18, 2018
   
Mid Term Teaching Break Monday, February 12 to
Saturday, February 17, 2018
   
   
   
TERM I  
   
   
Registration – All Students Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, September 13, 14 and 15, 2017

 

Teaching begins Monday, September 18, 2017

 

Presentation of Graduates
Eugene Dupuch Law School Saturday, September 23, 2017

 

Norman Manley Law School Saturday, September 30, 2017

 

Hugh Wooding Law School Friday, October 7, 2017

 

Term I ends

   
Friday, December 15, 2017
   

TERM II

 
   
Term II begins Monday, January 8, 2018

 

Regional Interviewing Competition (Jamaica) TBD

 

Executive Committee Meeting Saturday, February 2, 2018 17, 2018
Inter-Schools Mooting Competition – Semi Final TBD
MID-TERM TEACHING BREAK Monday, February 12 to
Friday, February 17, 2018
End of Six-Month Programme Friday, March 16, 2018

 

Inter-Schools Mooting Competition – Final TBD

 

Term II Ends Friday, April 6, 2018

 

Academic Committee Meeting
(Discussion on Joint Papers)
Tuesday, April 3 and Wednesday, April 4, 2018  (via video conference)

 

Admissions Board Meeting Thursday, April 5, 2018      (via videoconference?)

 

EASTER  

Good Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018

Easter Monday, April 2, 2018

   

TERM III

 
Term III begins Monday, April 9, 2018

 

   
Submission of May and August Examinations Papers to Register Monday April 9, 2018  (ALL PAPERS)

 

Examination Committee Meetings Monday, April 16 to Friday, April 27, 2018

 

Submission of Assessment Grades Friday, May 4, 2018

 

LEGAL EDUCATION CERTIFICATE EXAMINATIONS Monday, May 7, 2018 to
Friday, May 18, 2018
Term III Ends Friday, May 18, 2018

 

LONG VACATION OPERATIONS  
Return of Marked Scripts and Completed
Examination Grade Sheets
Monday, June 11, 2018

 

ADMISSIONS BOARD EXAMINATIONS TBA

 

Examinations Committee Meetings to
Approve Grades for submissions to Council
Friday
June 29, 2018
Publication of Results Monday, July 2, 2018

 

Return of Supplementary Assignments Monday, July 23, 2018

 

SUPPLEMENTARY EXAMINATIONS Friday, August 3, 2018 to
Friday, August 10, 2018
Return of Marked Scripts and Completed Examination of Grade Sheets Friday, August 17, 2018

 

Examinations Committee Meeting to Approve Grades Friday, August 24, 2018
Publication of Supplementary Examination Results Monday, August 27, 2018
Admissions Board Meeting August 2018 (via Video conference/TBC)
ANNUAL MEETING OF COUNCIL OF LEGAL EDUCATION Friday and Saturday,
September 7 and 8, 2018
Start of Academic Year 2016/2017 Monday, September 17, 2018